Fighting with CSS questions – a way from newbie to master CSS

May 7, 2007

Editors I used

Filed under: CSS in my eyes — cssquestions @ 4:45 pm

My first softwares I’ve used for edit HTML and CSS files is Notepad.

And then, when I was looking for some more convenient editors, I found PSPad and TopStyle Lite.

PSPad is used for editing (x)HTML file.

TopStyle Lite is for CSS files. (There is also  TopStyle Pro with some advanced feature, but I like the simple of TopStyle Lite).

They are both free and good enough to edit.

===Note for Unicode Editing in PSPad: ===

Unicode (utf-8) is not default setting for new file in PSPad.

To edit utf-8, click Menu: Format > UTF-8.

To change option(s) for saved UTF-8 files, click Menu: Settings > Program Settings > Program Behavior

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

